Subheim mix for Headphone Commute

Subheim mix for Headphone Commute

Опубликовано: 6 мар. 2014 г.

01 Subheim — Intro
02 Subheim — Take Me Back [EO3, Tympanik Audio 2008]
03 Subheim — Dunes — [No Land Called Home, Ad Noiseam 2010]
04 Subheim — Untitled — [Unreleased]
05 The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble — Lead Squid [Here Be Dragons, Ad Noiseam]
06 Bersarin Quartett — Mehr Als Alles Andere [Bersarin Quartett, Lidar 2010]
07 Subheim — Between Fear and Love [No Land Called Home, Ad Noiseam 2010]
08 Max Richter — Infra 7 [Infra, Fat Cat 2010]
09 Ben Lukas Boysen — Deadweight [Unreleased]
10 Subheim — Streets [No Land Called Home, Ad Noiseam 2010]
11 Subheim — Dusk [No Land Called Home, Ad Noiseam 2010]
12 Subheim — December [No Land Called Home, Ad Noiseam 2010]
13 Subheim — Hush [Approach, Tympanik Audio 2008]
14 Eraldo Bernocchi & Blackfilm — Mistakes Pt.2 [Along The Corridors, Vital 2009]
15 SE — Mimikry (Subheim remix) [L36, Tympanik Audio 2010]
16 Access to Arasaka — Sys.argv[1_] [void(), Tympanik Audio 2010]
17 Subheim — The Cold-Hearted Sea [No Land Called Home, Ad Noiseam 2010]
18 Mobthrow — Desert City Rising, Ad Noiseam 2010]

And some sounds and words from -----

X 102
Fairlight CMI 2X by It's Full Of Star
Jacques Mayol
Gaz Cobain
Welcome to the Machine by Innovative Sounds

Subheim is the personal music project of Greek-born, Berlin-based artist Kostas Katsikas. Drawing from his experience in various bands as well as his current activities for film score and sound design, Subheim appears as a deeply personal experience in sounds, atmospheres and moods. May it be with the introvert electronica of his 2008′s «Approach» debut, the successful mixture of orchestral and jazz arrangements in 2010′s «No Land Called Home», or the experiments heard in various live sets and tracks ever since (including acoustic, contact-mic performances and more beat-driven material), Subheim is a project which draws its cohesion from the truly human touch of his author more than from a small array of sonic elements. One instantly recognizes a Subheim track, not necessarily because it sounds like another one, but because it feels like another one.

At times symphonic, at times fragile, Subheim's concerts are mesmerizing experiences which seduce their audience both with the encompassing sonic ingredients as with the daring experiments from which they are drawn. Strings, deep ambiences, reverberation, nostalgic synthesizers, vocals, acoustic percussions, field recordings and found objects have all played a part in Subheim's music (both in the studio and live). No two shows are the same, for while Subheim's releases are still few, this musician never ceases to create, experiment and refine his art.

0 комментариев

Только зарегистрированные и авторизованные пользователи могут оставлять комментарии.